When I started playing sports

Ever since 6th grade I was never a fan of sports. But in 7th grade a basketball team started in my old school(CMS). I thought I would give it a try because after all I enjoyed watching the “NBA Highlights”. When I started on the b ball team I fell in love with the sport. I also quickly became friends with the rest of the team, which consisted of about 6-8 people. All of which were good people. Then when I moved here to ISD I began playing soccer for the first time in 8th grade. Which added it to my list of sports I enjoy to play on my free time.After a while I learned that it doesn’t matter what skill you may have in any sport but if you practice skill and sportsmanship your already on the road to be a good player. And its best not to judge people by their athletic ability as they may be the ones breaking your ankles  on the basketball court in the near future.

7 thoughts on “When I started playing sports

  1. Dear Adric,
    I bid you hello. I enjoyed reading your highly interesting story and I also agree on the idea that you should not judge people by their athletic ability as they may be the ones breaking your ankles. Great Wotk!

  2. Good blog Adric. I have seen you playing basketball before and you are a much better player especially for a beginner. People should not be judged on their physical appearance in sports.
    Nice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *